Squires in Huge Panels and Potato Salad

Dude...That time came, yet again, for me to post a new comic up on North Side titled Return of the HUGE PANELS. The “story” stemmed from a series I did late last year while cooped up in the office. But it actually started with this quick doodle. Since then I tried to think up of a bunch of ridiculous reactions to the just as ridiculous line: “Dude. We’re, like, in a totally huge panel.”

Squire North states the obvious while the other party (usually Squire White) replies with something smart or equally as stupid. I have no idea why I thought it was funny, but I’m quite glad a few other people find them…sorta funny.

But unlike the two-panelers, this comic stretched up to about 16 panels and included all the other squires. Sometimes I like to think of this as the Chicken Little of the Squires – where Chicken Little exclaims “the sky is falling!” Squire North claims that they’re, “in a totally huge panel”. Of course, unlike Chicken Little, everyone simply brushes off the littlest squire.

Oh yeah…speaking of Squires, I forgot to mention the NINWiki article. Sometime ago someone on the North Side board discovered a Squires of Dimness article in NINWiki. Why I never bothered to mention it here is beyond me because it’s certainly nothing I should forget about. Needless to say, I’m very flattered someone would want to start an entry about SoD. And it’s great to see how readers see the characters in the character analysis. I’ve actually learned a few things, hehe!

Anyway, it’s been a while since I’ve posted any recipes. The weather’s getting warmer (in most areas of the state I live in…all except where I am) and what better way to touch up a picnic spread than with potato salad! Here’s a recipe I came up with after finding myself dissatisfied with most potato salads out there. This is especially for garlic and cilantro lovers. Again, as with most of my recipes I don’t have any exact measurements. But I’ll give the best approximations.

Garlic and Cilantro Potato Salad

Ingredients:
Approx. 4 or 5 medium red potatoes, washed and scrubbed well
5 large cloves of garlic (more or less to your taste), finely chopped
about 2 stalks of celery, chopped
1/2 cup chopped cilantro
3-4 tbsp. mayonnaise
fresh ground pepper

1. Boil potatoes until tender and let cool for a bit before cutting into cubes
2. In a large bowl, mix cooked cubed potatoes, garlic, celery, cilantro, and mayonnaise until everything’s evenly distributed. Season with pepper.
3. Place in refrigerator and let chill for an hour or so.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Squires in Huge Panels and Potato Salad

  1. And to think I almost didn’t mention finding that NINWiki entry because I thought I was the only one who hadn’t seen it. :o

    I love really your recipes, btw.

Leave a Reply

