The Muse is on vacation, it seems

Thought I’d update to let everyone know that I’m not MIA. I think my muse is on vacation, or trying to sail back from vacation and got caught in the doldrums. I honestly can’t say I’ve been up to much, creatively. Although, I DID finally bust my ass into trying my hand at knitting.

A friend of mine lent me a pretty cool knitting book, and, I have to say, it’s a pretty awesome instructional book. After snagging me a pair of super cheap needles ($1.50 is a steal, right?) and being lucky enough to have a pal who’s more than willing to throw me a pile of her yarn surplus I finally got around to casting and simple stitching. I’m catching on, but don’t count on me to whip up a sweater anytime soon.

As for comic news, uh…

Leave a Reply

