Handmade Greeting Cards

Handmade Greeting Cards

Cute cards!

There’s a lot of really cute greeting cards out there. But I usually like making my own – not just because it’s a money-saver, but also because I like adding something handmade by me when giving gifts.

The cards I like making are mainly made from scraps of printmaking paper I salvaged from a printmaking class I took a while ago. Most of the time I stick some random origami on the front (especially when I’m running out of time!), or recently a cute felt critter face from the Aranzi Aronzo book. I got the idea adding some felt cuties to these cards when seeing some awesome ones with some really adorable embroidery.

I’ll never EVER get French knots down – which explains the panda’s crooked muzzle. I cheated with the bunny and gave it a little x for a mouth. It’s still cute, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

