The Sketchbook Project 2012 and….2013!

The Starving Squire

Howdy all! As I try to bring this blog back to life (for the umpteenth time) – I wanted to update about my participation in the 2012 Sketchbook project! I’m pretty proud of this one as I actually did something with the cover as you see here.

The subject I picked for this one was “Sandwich” – and I, for the most part, went the literal route of the theme. Like my last sketchbook, I wanted to have some interactive bits. It’s hard to tell in the digitized version but viewers are able to swap out the panels of the pages doodled with giant sandwiches.

BUT if the Sketchbook Project 2012 is coming to your part of town, check out my book (literally!) and see how many sandwich combos you can make!

I’m also taking part in next year’s Sketchbook project. Until I saw the list of themes, I pretty much decided I wasn’t going to do this again. But the “Atlas” theme drew me in, and I’m quite happy it did!

There’s definitely a lot of time to sign up!

Leave a Reply

