Challenge accepted…

So sometime last week a pal and fellow artist tagged me in a 3×5 challenge and I gracefully accepted. For those who are unfamiliar with the challenge – the tagged artist shares three pieces of artwork each day for five days and also tags another artist each day. Artwork shared can be old and/or new!

It’s a pretty neat way to get your artist pals to show off their work and to get to know new artists.

The pieces I shared was mostly old stuff – crafts, writing prompts, old doodles, and photos. My friend tagged me on Facebook which was a bit of a scare since not too many folks who are in touch with me there know I do this kind of thing. My 3×5 posts were primarily shared on my Tumblr and Twitter.

Take a gander at a few of the things I shared:

dirigible

DIRIGIBLE CROSSING! From my first Arthouse Co-op Sketchbook Project: Dirigibles and Submersibles.

These guys pretended to be in a band before it was cool.

These guys pretended to be in a band before it was cool.

Won't you be my neighbor? For a time, these two were my first Instagram stars.

Won’t you be my neighbor? For a time, these two were my first Instagram stars.

That challenge was a nice walk down memory lane and reminded me that, ya know, I don’t do too bad in all kinds of art!

If you’re on Tumblr, swing by and check out all five days of my challenge:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5

Should you ever be tagged in the challenge, I hope you accept!

If you’ve been following along in my #DoodleADay 365 journey on my Instagram, Twitter, or Tumblr – I’m almost at the home stretch! Less than 20 days to go until I close the loop. After that, I’ll continue on – likely with a #DailyDoodles tag. Stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

