The Snow White you wished you sorta knew

If you’ve noticed the doodles I share on my channels, there’s a lot of fanart.

As far as original material – there’s a few Squire Thorn comics. For my sort-of-not-fanart material I’ve been drawing my re-imaginings of Snow White. Combining Grimm’s stories: Snow White and Snow White & Rose Red, I’ve re-imagined the princess as a runaway rogue, hanging out with the dwarves and her cousin, the shieldmaiden Rose Red.

Let's hunt some apple thieves.

Let’s hunt some apple thieves.

You have my sword, and flaming red hair.

You have my sword, and flaming red hair.

It all started from a random doodle:

She's almost a shaky, sheepish voice away from a lawsuit.

She’s almost a shaky, sheepish voice away from a lawsuit.

She later evolved into looking a bit like a hunter princess in light armor and wielding a bow. The doodle belowΒ  was from a few years back. Talking to animals skill is not required, but a plus.

Archery Skill Level Up!

Archery Skill Level Up!

I’ve been drawing her more often – adding more bits of personality to her and her cousin. From a few of the captioned doodles, she’s a bit of a fun-loving romantic, in love with the stories she reads while loving a life without the responsibility her unlikable step-mother has taken ruling the kingdom.

"*sigh* If only there were more butts..."

“*sigh* If only there were more butts…”

Ideas of my reimaginings are in bits and pieces – some illustrated, some waiting to be doodled. The beginning’s how it always starts – mean and jealous step-mom queen, dead biological parents, and dwarves. I thought up of some epic graphic-novel type story with all the blood, guts, and plot twists…and then, recently, I bumped it down to an idea of funny strips. I figure Snow White’s story has been done many a-time with betrayals, grief, and all that fun stuff – girl needs some slapstick and a banana peel for a stupid prince to slip and fall gracefully onto his face.

But the queen’s still after her heart, though.

Says the girl who has no visible butt and belly jiggle.

Says the girl who has no visible butt and belly jiggle.

Follow along Snow White’s hilarious adventures on my Instagram, Twitter, and Tumblr!

One thought on “The Snow White you wished you sorta knew

Leave a Reply

