Girls! Girls! GIRLS!

Princess Girls! Ghostbusting Girls! And…work in progress…girls.

Time for another round up on my Daily doodleages, folks.

Dailies have been good – good as in, I’m keeping up. BUT…I will admit last week had a bit of a lull thanks to a few distractions.

I love drawing my re-imagining of Snow White. She’s goofy, funny, and loves a greasy bucket of fried chicken now and then, especially when it’s after making out with a pretend boyfriend. I won’t lie that I’ll piggyback onto some trends – but only if they matter to me and I can make something funny or cute out of it.

Like – International Kissing Day:

Everyone just thought she drools a lot when she sleeps...ewww.

Everyone just thought she drools a lot when she sleeps…ewww.

National Fried Chicken Day (which followed right after the pillow make out because it was on the same day)

Heck yeah she got sides with that bucket.

Heck yeah she got sides with that bucket.

 

I’m a huge fan of Ghostbusters and, I’m not gonna lie – I’m pretty excited for the new all-ladies movie that’s coming out next year! After the reveal of the new proton packs and uniforms, I drew a genderbent version of The Real Ghosbusters Winston Zeddemore. Did I mention I love drawing genderbent versions of favorite fandoms?

"Is that a big Twinkie in your pocket or are you just...oh, it was a Twinkie."

“Is that a big Twinkie in your pocket or are you just…oh, it was a Twinkie.”

One of the things I’m so nervous about coloring darker skinned characters is, generally, messing up. One of the issues I seem to have are the darker skin toned markers I have leave streaks. I hoped her skin would look streak-less. I should water color her next time…or just get a new marker.

This gal has not only been a big distraction for me – as in…I can’t stop playing Mass Effect (I’m a late bloomer in the series) but she’s kind of giving me grief in the drawing department. Maybe it’s not so much grief as it’s more of me being nervous about not doing any kind of justice to her armor.

FemShep was almost Lynn Minmay.

FemShep was almost Lynn Minmay.

Tighten up that armor.

Tighten up that armor.

FemShep, can I be you when I grow up? But without being crapped on by snotty politics. Waitaminute...

FemShep, can I be you when I grow up? But without being crapped on by snotty politics. Waitaminute…

As of now…she hasn’t been colored past her face. But – keep tabs on my Instagram or Twitter for updates!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

