Doing it Digitally

Guess who finally shelled out a bit of money to upgrade.

I hate shopping for computers. I hate shopping for software. But I also hate trying to work on out-of-date software on a laptop that’s probably sweating as it chugs to run said software.

Anyhoo, I had to bite the bullet and get me a new comp. I also wanted a new tablet and software. And my very own gold-plated toilet. Luckily I got all, except one of these.

Say hello to my golden toilet new laptop.

Or a tabtop. Or laplet.

Or a tabtop. Or laplet.

After getting some advice and insights – I ended up with the Surface Pro 3 and Manga Studio – both at some pretty neat prices. NEAT! And I can draw directly on the screen. DOUBLE NEAT!

So what have I been making?

IMG_3435

Ok it was either her, or a butt. No, I won’t draw her butt. Maybe.

What?! Backgrounds?! I’m exploiting the heck out of that.

No! I didn't make this in MS Paint. Shut up!

No! I didn’t make this in MS Paint. Shut up!

All that practice…and I’ve improved on drawing the Judgemental Hot Dog. I’m going places!

"I don't take lightly to weenies."

“I don’t take lightly to weenies.”

With all the bells and whistles this app comes with, I’m still figuring out how to make this all fit into my style. The dreamy manga look – as lovely as that is, doesn’t really fit well with a clumsy Snow White.

Doodles

Wait…this is dreamy?

Or a Hot Dog.

Say what you will, but hot dogs ARE magical.

Say what you will, but hot dogs ARE magical.

Alls I can say is that I’ve been vying for a tablet & updated art software for YEARS and now…who knows what kind of antics I’ll doodle? Personified fruit, maybe? The sky’s the limit, people!

And butts. Always butts.

Butt doodles on this thing were overdue.

Hope he wasn’t getting someone else a snack.

2 thoughts on “Doing it Digitally

Leave a Reply

