Stick It In

I mean..stick it ON!

Seems I’ve been having a thing for things sticky. But I’m talking about STICKERS this time!

Not printed stickers but hand-drawn stickers. Because…guess what else I got at Daiso. Good ol’ cheap blank labels.

It was these or a bag of shrimp chips.

It was these or a bag of shrimp chips.

Back in my pre-social media drawing days, I used to hoard labels to make some terrible drawings on them. Years later, I find myself doing the same thing – minus the hoarding part – I seriously had to resist buying another pack at Daiso when I wasn’t even done with the first!

So what’s been getting sticky?

Mostly fan art – particularly for trades and possible sales.

You know you want to stick these guys in - ERM...on.

You know you want to stick these guys in – ERM…on.

Playing games that are emotionally investing kind of makes you want to draw a lot of these characters.

The cast for the reboot of Three's Company. Complete with all the hilarious innuendo and misunderstandings!

The cast for the reboot of Three’s Company. Complete with all the hilarious innuendo and misunderstandings!

Videogame characters, in general, have been my favorite things to draw on these.

A crossover that's bound to happen. Goomba joins S.O.L.D.I.E.R.

A crossover that’s bound to happen. Goomba joins S.O.L.D.I.E.R.

The neat thing about these labels – they’re double sided! TWICE the sticky! And drawing on one side won’t leak ink onto the other. NEAT.

She likes it sweet and sticky.

She likes it sweet and sticky.

If I haven’t mentioned this enough times yet – I prefer to draw on smaller surfaces. The surface space on these things are definitely much smaller than the tiny sketchpads I use – but I like the challenge. So I’ve been mostly drawing close-up face shots or cute little chibis.

So whattya say, folks?

Now that's what I call a sticky situation!

Now that’s what I call a sticky situation!

Wanna trade some doodles? Hit me up on Instagram or Twitter!

Leave a Reply

