Getting Inked

It was time I get Inked-tobered this year.

1a3376e13f4f86c6-weblogo

For the most part of this month, I partially ditched the markers to give some love to the pens. Though…I’m still a bit puzzled with the rules of Inktober – markers have ink…do they count?

Either way – the drawings this month have been dominated by the mighty pens – even those neat little Sharpies and Sarasa I’d compulsively buy. So it’s really my attempt at using up these things.

Round em’ up:

Tea is at 4. Don't bother knocking.

Tea is at 4. Don’t bother knocking.

Marshmallows are harmless, right?

Marshmallows are harmless, right?

Noticeably, I’ve been using the toned sketchpad – thought I’d take advantage of the toned background to sort of minimize the need to color in anything. Plus – I also snagged a white gel pen along the way. They look really neat on toned paper.

Captain Phasma of Tarth

Captain Phasma of Tarth

Remember how I mentioned “partially ditched the markers”? Mmyep. Maybe two colors max – greys, a red or blue.

I have this unwritten rule that every 10 drawings must include Totoro.

I have this unwritten rule that every 10 drawings must include Totoro.

Running theme other than using pens? Seems I fancy drawing Studio Ghibli characters in pen.

I almost went for the blood-soaked version.

I almost went for the blood-soaked version.

Walking soot that live off of sugar - totally not unusual.

Walking soot that live off of sugar – totally not unusual.

Come see more of my Inktober drawings on my Instagram or Twitter!

Have you been participating in Inktober too?

 

Leave a Reply

