Trade Me Yours (Part 2)

Looks like all my pleading and whining got me some trades!

Maybe "FREE BURRITOS" would have sweetened the deal and got more responses.

Maybe “FREE BURRITOS” would have sweetened the deal and got more responses.

It’s so fun to get something in the mail that 1. isn’t a bill and 2. something that’s unique and JUST for you!

On the giving end – I find it very motivating to draw something unique, usually one of a kind for a fellow artist. If I haven’t mentioned this before – I favor drawing on smaller surfaces so these 2.5 x 3.5 inch cards are perfect.

Don't tell anyone - it's a teaser for the next Smash Bros game. You didn't hear that from me.

Don’t tell anyone – it’s a teaser for the next Smash Bros game. You didn’t hear that from me.

Though…it can be hard to part with a sketch card – that’s when I have to remember to either scan or take a REALLY good pic of it before sending it off :P.

The last thing a ginormous spider sees before being on the receiving end.

The last thing a ginormous spider sees before being on the receiving end.

I’m loving the growth of the trading community – the support/curating each others’ works – one of the most fun things I’ve ever experienced in the creative world. Even cooler – trading gets you the coolest art collection. Mine’s slowly growing, and I always love to look through them – take out your tissues, because – each one of these feels very special!

HUGE thanks to all the super cool artists who have traded with me so far. Come by my Instagram, Twitter, or Tumblr to see what I’ve received from them – and give them a follow while you’re at it :)

So, what are you doing tonight? Want to trade?

Leave a Reply

