I like em’ small

In case you haven’t noticed – I like em’ small.

Sometimes smaller than the 2.5 x 3.5 inch sketch cards I’ve been drawing on lately .

Because I’ve been a bit of a penny-pincher these days, I’ve been cutting my own artist trading cards – which results in uneven sized cards AND little scraps of leftover paper.

I GUESS I could just recycle the scraps. OR I could draw some cutesy doodles like this.

Don't bother knocking.

Don’t bother knocking.

Or this

A doodle fit for a scoundrel

A doodle fit for a scoundrel

Originally, I was saving these scraps to brush up on  watercolor (hyuk hyuk!)

IMG_4492

But when I started doing trades – I took to these scraps to add some cute, doodly extras to the sketch cards as a nice surprise for the other artist.

*Insert over-recited Commander Shepard line*

*Insert over-recited Commander Shepard line*

Sometimes I end up taking a lot more time than I thought I would drawing on just ONE of these things. But sometimes I go free and easy and end up making something really silly.

Another over-recited Bioware line. Usually by me.

Another over-recited Bioware line. Usually by me.

I have a lot of fun drawing these – something a little extra for someone else to collect! They make cute bookmarks or piece to pin up.

If ever you trade art with me – you just might find a cute doodly surprise!

What else have I been drawing on these scraps or regular sketch cards? Check them out on my Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr, and now Facebook!

Leave a Reply

