Peer Plushie Pressure

Last week I was peer-pressured like I haven’t been since elementary school.

But instead of being pressured into ding-dong-ditching some dude I was pressured into plush-ifying a dude.

A dude named “Matt” who may or may not be a one Kylo Ren.

I’m 90% sure this plush is SHREDDED.

So I was and there he is in all his 6 inch plush glory.

But about a day before I was just thinkingΒ about making a Matt pocket plush after watching the SNL skit. Thanks to a pal of mine tweeting a pic of my previous plushies, it got a few more eyes than I could handle. Like, probably 3 pairs of eyes. That’s 2 more pairs than I usually get on anything :P.

It wasn’t super easy – but it the rush definitely wasn’t unpleasant. Having a bit of the pressure of my friend and sharing my progress was really fun! Those glasses though… making those was probably the least fun.

Embedded image permalink

Cutting out Matt’s glasses straight up SUCKS.

Let’s just say, in the end, it was the fastest I’ve ever made one of these things – from design, to cutting, to putting it all together!

Though, before Matt came his sorta other true-self:

“WE’RE NOT DONE YET.”

And, because I’m still slightly upset that the Disney Stores DO NOT carry Princess Kylo dolls, I made my own.

SIGH. Princesses…

BUT, before I even began making a pocket plushified Ren, I was first driven to make a plushified evil ginger.

SIGH. Jerk face gingers…

This plushie’s origins wasn’t as glamorous as his successors – he went through two body changes before I finally got some better black felt for his uniform.

What a beautiful couple.

Definitely a lot of plushie action these past few weeks. Other than doodles, I gotta release that obsessive energy somehow! I’m glad I could share it with fellow fans.

Want to follow along the adventures of my pocket plush? Come chat with me on Twitter!

Talk to you soon :D.

Leave a Reply

