Strike a Pose

Did I mention that I was at Fanime? And that I needed to up my game afterward?

One of my first steps at that was improving my ever-childish drawing style. But they can definitely use some better poses. So, with the one thing I bought from the Fanime dealer’s room (and, really I could have bought this at a Kinokuniya shop…but I was hesitant at the time) – a drawing reference book with all sorts of poses, I got to work…

Girl or boy, they're all doing these poses.

Girl or boy, they’re all doing these poses.

…just recently.

Going back to my #DoodleADay project I did a few years back, I began a 100 day project: #PoseADay where I sketch out a pose from that book, or, basically any pose if I happen to run through the entire thing.

IMG_0639

The drawings aren’t finished pieces – rather, they’re messy doodles from my sketch book.

C'mon, you knew Kylo was going to be in this.

C’mon, you knew Kylo was going to be in this.

At the moment, I’m at 10 (or 11, if I finish one before I publish this!). I’m not doing too bad!

IMG_0656

Having a little counter actually keeps me a bit more motivated – much like the 365 Doodle A Day.

And that’s the roundup for the first few of my current project!

Keep up with my pose drawings on my Twitter! I won’t bite :)

One thought on “Strike a Pose

Leave a Reply

