Getting Inked for Inktober 2016

Looks like I’m doing it again! And I’ve dragged a couple of pals with me.

It’s INKTOBER!

Well…perhaps I’ll pick up on my #PoseADay project I was hoping to keep up. But this month – I hope to improve my inking skills AND use up some of my compulsive pen purchases.

So far so good.

Prompt #2: Noisy  And he's definitely NOISY!

Prompt #2: Noisy
And he’s definitely NOISY!

 

Prompt #7: Lost BB-8 holds the key to a lost hermit

Prompt #7: Lost
BB-8 holds the key to a lost hermit

Prompt #9: Broken If only she let that squirrel alone...

Prompt #9: Broken
If only she let that squirrel alone…

Some folks don’t need prompts for this challenge, but I could def use some inspiration! I’ve been following along the official Inktober Prompt List and it’s definitely helped keep my drawing arm moving. Definitely fun to play with the words of the prompts too.

By Jake Parker,  Inktober.com

By Jake Parker, Inktober.com

I’ve dragged a couple of pals and fellow artists from our Drawing Meats crew to take up the challenge. It’s going well so far and I definitely enjoy seeing everyone’s drawings.

Have you been getting into the Inktober spirit?

Follow along my Inktober adventures on my Instagram and Twitter! Keep on drawing :).

 

One thought on “Getting Inked for Inktober 2016

Leave a Reply

